Expectation is killing you

Expectation…. what does that word mean?

When you looked it up in wikipedia…. this is what you’ll find

In the case of uncertainty, expectation is what is considered the most likely to happen. An expectation, which is a belief that is centred on the future, may or may not be realistic. A less advantageous result gives rise to the emotion of disappointment. If something happens that is not at all expected it is a surprise. An expectation about the behavior or performance of another person, expressed to that person, may have the nature of a strong request, or an order.

People meet different kinds of situation everyday. In each situation, there are expectations. Each person can expect the same thing or different ones. I’ve learnt that some people can go into stress when they can not achieve their expectation. (it depends on the person…)

As for me… I always have high level of expectations… and I intend to achieve it. This is very very bad for my health. Once I cannot achieve, than I would suffer stress… Stress can relate to your health. Specially your brain🙂

I’m a result oriented person. so it really doesnt matter to me what the efforts are so long as you can achieve the goals. But being in this kind of state is very tiring…🙂 Sometimes I would like to just sit back and relax… just waiting for the things to just happen… no expectations. just let it flow…

The biggest question is….. Can I do that?             *trying hard to*

Leave a Reply

