Love Poem

Usually I dont like poems… but something came on to me I gues… So despite of my painful arm… feels a lot better than painful heart.🙂

Once upon a time I saw you
Walking down the street a lady so fine
Ever since that time I wanted you
A partner in life a lover who’s mine

But as fine as you are my angel
You are always out of reach
I could barely get a hold of you
Just like gripping sand from the beach

Though trying as hard as I could
You never looked back at me
But after I gave up on you
Why is it now you are bothering me?

Give it up already dear fine angel
You and me, we never meant to be
May you find the perfect person for you
As for me, being lonely is more than enough for me

cinta…
ketika ia datang, dunia seakan berbunga
semua gundah lenyap
berganti dengan debar jantung di dada

cinta…
ketika ia datang, tak mampu kumenolaknya
karna ia datang begitu tiba-tiba
mengisi setiap relung di jiwa

cinta…
ia tak mengenal waktu, yang ia tahu adalah
ia ingin membawa kebahagiaan
bagi sepasang insan yang menerimanya

cinta…
kini kau hadir di hidupku, membawa suka dan duka di hati
kau membuatku mengerti
apa arti … cinta sejati

2 thoughts on “Love Poem

  1. “Once upon a time I saw you
    Walking down the street a lady so fine
    Ever since that time I wanted you
    A partner in life a lover who’s mine”

    kok kaya puisi nya nic-gun yg pas lomba di IC? o.O

Leave a Reply

